wellingtoncitylibraries:

On Thursday, September the 18th, Overdrive (one of our eBook providers) is throwing ‘Read an eBook Day’. You can win things! Hourly!

Share your eReading experience with us in the comments section [on readanebookday.com] or on Facebook and Twitter by using the hashtag #eBookDay and be entered to win a tablet or device!

You can enter now (you don’t need to wait until the 18th to read an eBook).

wellingtoncitylibraries:

On Thursday, September the 18th, Overdrive (one of our eBook providers) is throwing ‘Read an eBook Day’. You can win things! Hourly!

Share your eReading experience with us in the comments section [on readanebookday.com] or on Facebook and Twitter by using the hashtag #eBookDay and be entered to win a tablet or device!

You can enter now (you don’t need to wait until the 18th to read an eBook).


chibird:

People who genuinely care about your well-being and happiness make all the difference in your life. Find people like that and be one of those people to others.

chibird:

People who genuinely care about your well-being and happiness make all the difference in your life. Find people like that and be one of those people to others.

(via jen7waters)


compoundchem:

With autumn on the horizon, this graphic looks at the chemicals behind the myriad colours of autumn leaves; bigger version & download here: http://wp.me/p4aPLT-sn

compoundchem:

With autumn on the horizon, this graphic looks at the chemicals behind the myriad colours of autumn leaves; bigger version & download here: http://wp.me/p4aPLT-sn

(via mal-ya)



September 11 2001

Never forget.


thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.
Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 
When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks—and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.
It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her right here on Tumblr (jenlatham) or over on Twitter. 

thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.

Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 

When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinksand that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.

It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her right here on Tumblr (jenlatham) or over on Twitter. 

(via olplya)


(via mal-ya)



hazelshaw:

TFIOS deleted scenes

(via adorablyadorable)


(via epicreads)


(via mal-ya)


latenightseth:

It’s truly a revolutionary concept.

latenightseth:

It’s truly a revolutionary concept.

(via darkkaangel)


Teen Summer Reading Club Auction- Tomorrow!

After a summer of earning book ballots, use them at our silent auction to win prizes, such as an iPod nano, gift cards from stores in the mall, and many more prizes donated by our generous library supporters.

Drop in to the Central Library any time from 1-4 on Saturday, September 6th with your auction ballots to participate.

image


calebtheraconteur:

siderealscion:

mALEFISHIENT, MARK

ive been meaning to make work-related comics forever, so enjoy some choice movie title bastardizations.

(these all actually, seriously, happened, with no humor or awareness on the part of the customer at the time as far as I could tell. so, yes, someone actually asked for a ticket to “Detergent” with a straight face.)

My favorite was someone asking for the movie “Magnifico” at least 3 weeks after the film was out of theatres. We didn’t even get Maleficent at the theatre.

(via sourdoughsweetheart)


pickeringtonlibrary:

Always follow the advice of the all-space-father, Captain Picard.